Tough day

Yesterday’s WOD had me frustrated:

Clean and Jerk
3 x 1 @ 70%, 1 x 1 @ 75%, 1 x 1 @ 80%, 3 x 1 @ 85%, 2 x 1 @ 80%, 2 x 1 @ 75%

Percentages based off of 1 Rep Max.

“Unbroken #1″
3 Rounds for Reps

Unbroken Kettlebell Swings
-30 Second Rest-
Unbroken Double Unders
-30 Second Rest-
Unbroken Handstand Push Ups
-30 Second Rest-

Rx: Kettlebell Swings: 70/53
Level 2: 53/35, <2 AbMat HSPU
Level 1: 35/25, 30 Second Handstand Hold

For the clean and jerk, I tried to work more on my form because I apparently am not lifting with my legs, which is not something I was aware of. Ugh. I thought I was doing it correctly. Anyways, so instead of doing the first part with taking weights on and off, I practiced first with no weight, then I did 35lbs, then I increased to 55lbs, and then finally to 65lbs. I tried to mostly practice my form, so I didn’t even have time to do the actual reps.

For the “unbroken” I used 35lb kettlebells, and 2 abmats for the HSPU’s. For the DU’s I just counted how many I could do in 30 seconds, which was usually about 7. I finished with a total of 118 reps in 10 mins 26 seconds.

 

Leave a Reply

