Back Squats at 5:30am

 I’m going to try getting to the gym at 5:30am Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday this week. I’ve been trying to get into this routine for some time now, and last week it got screwed up cause I went at night one of the days. This week, I absolutely CAN’T go at night because I have too much to do to get ready for the holidays.

So my motivation is:

1.) Mornings are the most peaceful and quiet time of the day, it’s nice to enjoy the crisp air before the world is awake.

2.) I have free nights.

3.) I can drive the car.

4.) I get it done!

I have been feeling bad lately because I have only been able to make it 2 nights a week tops for the past month or so since daylight savings time kicked in and it seems really unsafe to ride my bike a night on the route that I would have to go.


Back Squat
1 Rep Every 45 Seconds for 7:30  (10 Sets)
Heavy. Not 1 Rep Max. But Heavy.

“Alabama Slammer”
For Time

21-15-9
Wall Balls
Burpees
Row for Calories

Rx: Wall Ball 30/20
L2: 20/14
L1: 14/10

My back squats were 105lbs, and wall balls were 10lbs… I can’t seem to get those. I finished in 10:48

 

Leave a Reply

